Procrastination

I AM MEANT TO BE WRITING MY DISSERTATION AND REVISING FOR MY FINALS.

But instead I set up a blog… Why is it that when you’re meant to be doing something important, your mind comes up with other ideas which seem oh so much more appealing?

I have been so focussed up until recently with my final year coursework. But this past week I have been really unfocussed and I don’t have time to be like this! I guess it has something do with the apprehension for receiving marks back this week and the initial interaction with the mental health community team.

The weather is really nice outside, it is so pretty and sunny and so I want to go and sit out in the garden. Do I? Don’t I?

I have decided to go outside and do my work. I have justified this because I know I will be more productive outside compared to how I am currently – which is unfocussed inside.

So if you’re like me and revising/writing a dissertation/feeling unfocussed – and you’re not getting anything done inside – just give in and go outside – without your laptop or phone – just take some notes and a highlighter or a book – and I bet you will be more productive than you were being inside frustrated and missing out on that good vitamin D!

Enjoy!

 

2 thoughts on “Procrastination

Leave a Reply

